Yvo van Koppenhagen

Yves Eaux | Yvo van Koppenhagen

Website: www.BrandsOnFire.nl

Yves Eaux

Yvo van Koppenhagen is an all-round entrepreneur. Under his stage name Yves Eaux he produces music and is much in demand as a DJ. He also runs the communication agency Brands On Fire producing TV-commercials and the like. 

Life as a DJ started when he was young, as a hobby. At 14 he was playing at school parties and this soon extended to discos and other events. Nowadays, Yvo is flown in to perform as a DJ from New York to New Delhi and from Moscow to Miami. Amazingly, Yves Eaux is a big name in Russia where he has given numerous performances in every corner of that vast country.  Yvo: “I remember clearly my first gig in Siberia. It’s all a lot rougher and rowdier there than here in the West.  I like that. The nice thing about the Russians is that they just go for the party. The ‘see and be seen’ mentality means nothing to them. I have also played at the kaZantip festival. For six weeks, music is played 24/7 in a hippy-like atmosphere, in tropical heat on the Black Sea coast. Very special and something you don’t expect there.” 

Besides his gigs, the music Yvo produces goes all over the world. It features on more than 85 million vinyls, CDs and DVDs. It can also be heard in many international commercials such as Hyundai, Twix, Bjorn Borg, Mentos, Lay’s and BP.  Yvo comfortably combines his existence as a music producer and DJ with the production of TV-commercials, for Sky Radio among others,. He is successful with this too. He has directed work featuring such big-name artists as Taylor Swift, David Guetta, Robbie Williams, Phil Collins, Michael Bublé, Afrojack, James Blunt and Ed Sheeran. 

Nearer to home, he is the driving force behind the city festival Stadsfeest in the Orpheus Theatre in Apeldoorn and the national Soiree Deluxe.  “Actually we just organize the kind of parties that we like to go to ourselves.” 

Export countries: Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, France, Spain, Norway, Portugal, Denmark, Sweden, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Croatia, Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Russia, Turkey, Sri Lanka, Iran, India, Canada, USA. Japan, South Africa, Malawi, Morocco, Indonesia, Thailand, New Zealand, Australia, Colombia.